Thai-Italian Spring Rolls with Peanut Dipping Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 01, 2013

    Flag

    After spending much time in Bangkok, Thailand these Spring Rolls are such a treat and I make them at least once a week.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2012

    Flag

    First off we love Nadia G. Her show is the best thing that has happened to the cooking show world!!
    We have tried many of her recipes and they have all been delish!!

    The only thing I do diff. for this one is leave out the basil. Its just not my thing. I know who would of thought an Italian girl that doesn't like basil, go figue!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2012

    Flag

    Just loved these spring rolls, as well as the peanut sauce! Great flavors all around. I had a heck of a time rolling up the spring roll wrappers on a towel, so one suggestion that might help others of us who aren't as skilled at wrapper rolling. Put a silpat on the counter, set the towel on top, dry the wrapper on the towel per the recipe, then remove the towel, and set the wrapper on the silpat. Fill, and then roll. No sticking, and a fairly forgiving surface to work with.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    The marinade is really good. I couldn't get the hang of the rice paper, though - I think I let it soak too long. No matter, I just made lettuce wraps! I don't eat a lot of beef, so next time I'm going to try it with chicken. Edit: the leftover dipping sauce makes a great salad dressing - just add a little more balsamic.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 13, 2011

    Flag

    I love this recipe! The marinade is fantastic! I have used it on larger cuts of beef as well with great results! My 5 y/o daughter schkoffs these spring rolls like it's going out of style, and thats great because they are filled with veggies! I highly recommend this recipe! We have also tried almost everything Nadia G has made and everything is delicious! #bitchinkitchenrawks! Thanks Nads!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 06, 2011

    Flag

    I didn't have time to make the rolls yet, but I'm always looking for a different spin on a peanut sauce and this one was creative, and I loved the flavor combinations.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    Great presentation, great flavors, and the peanut sauce is amazing with the rolls!! This recipe is one of my new favorites!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    super delicious, and very light, with great textures and flavors great summer meal or anytime. my husband and i love this recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 03, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious and easy to prepare. Lots of flavors and textures going on in this simple dish...love, love, love this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.