COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

3

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 13, 2014

    Flag

    who ever said these were good, never made many desserts! they are gross! been cooking since I was 16, and these are gross. now I know what the g is in nadia g it means groos!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 13, 2013

    Flag

    What is not to like espresso,rum, marscapone, dark chocolate, and not to mention raw sugar instead of refined. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    I am an avid baker who LOVES tiramisu so when I saw this I had to try them. I am not sure why people are not loving these. I agree that you can't think of it as a cupcake and it can't really stand alone. The pay off is all of the ingredients together and it tastes EXACTLY like tiramisu. If I were to change anything it would be to make more of the espresso syrup. I use standard cupcake pans so I made 20 cupcakes. There was plenty of frosting but not enough of the syrup. Even my kids liked them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2012

    Flag

    This is a great recipe... But before you do this recipe, don't think of it as a cupcake, but as a thick lady finger... it is a tiramisu after all. (to be clear, it has the texture of a lady finger, not a cake, that's probably why folks below were disappointed

    I personally think it turns out better as a moon pie. With that in mind, I'm going to use it for halloween and garnish the top with a chocolate bat... call it "Full Moon Terror Misu". I'm going to serve it beside "Scream Brulee" cupcakes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 27, 2012

    Flag

    These cupcakes are horrible.. didn't get to the frosting so I can't comment on that but the cakes themselves are just horrible.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 09, 2012

    Flag

    These cupcakes turned out great! The cakes were perfect for soaking up the sauce, and were very light as well. The recipe was specific that the volume would triple with the beating, so I made sure to beat them long enough and the outcome was perfect...most people preferred them over regular tiarmisu. It did make about 20 cupcakes instead of the 12, but who can complain about that!
    The frosting was great also, but I would start with adding just half the sauce the recipe called for, especially if you live in an area with higher humidity. I added it all right away and had to add quite a bit more powdered sugar to thicken it up, so I ended up with a larger batch of very tasty frosting. I've had several requests already to repeat this great dessert!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 24, 2012

    Flag

    So I must say this was not a good recipe for me at all. I must agree the cupcakes were very eggy. I have made homemade custard and did not taste the egg in that as much as I did in these cupcakes. On a good note the rum espresso syrup was a wonderful flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    Yum. These were super tasty and delicious. It was like the classic dessert in a cupcake. The rum / espresso really flavoured it nicely !!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    The frosting was delicious but the cupcakes were really dense and eggy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.