COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 06, 2012

    Flag

    DELICIOUS! This was easy to make and tasty - I used large lima beans and had to soak them first.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2012

    Flag

    Super delicious and easy. I read about the beans being a problem and had none on hand so I added canned beans 30 min. before it was done. Turned out great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2012

    Flag

    Plan to have a few slices of bread or some other sopping device because the broth is wonderful. About the beans, perhaps Nadia G is using fresh beans, not dried? My local grocery sells fresh lima beans (along with black eye peas in the produce department. Next time I will try those because even with an overnight soak, the dried beans did take an extra 45 minutes on the stove top just as RushFan said.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2012

    Flag

    Something went very wrong with this recipe. The beans never hydrated correctly and ended up as hard as bullets! Which depending on the guests for dinner, could be okay for others?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2012

    Flag

    Made this recipe last night for dinner and it was very good! We had some issues with the beans getting done. Next time I think I will cook them w/o the chicken for a bit and then add chicken to produce butter-like bean texture w/o over cooking chicken. I did like previous reviewer said and cooked for an extra 45 minutes and they still needed another 30 or so. But the end result was worth the wait... chicken was falling off the bone... so yummy! Amazing and healthy... will def be a new meal at our house!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    My sister-in-law requested a healthy dinner, so I decided to give this one a shot. I'm so glad I did, because this just tastes awesome! My beans were still a little firm after 2 hours, so I put the dutch oven on the stove over medium-high heat for another 45 minutes or so, until they had a really nice, buttery consistency. The turkey was tender and tasty, and the flavorful broth was out of this world! Everyone agreed we'll make this again soon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 17, 2012

    Flag

    Really good. Made the house smell wonderful. Family really enjoyed it and agreed its a keeper. Only thing is the hubby was disappointed I didn't put on a dress, full makeup and stilettos while cooking!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2011

    Flag

    This was delicious. I make a really authentic French Cassoulet, and I have a real French husband who approves of it, so I hesitate to call this cassoulet. But it is the best use of turkey legs I have found, and I love lima beans.

    I downloaded the recipe when it appeared on TV. I thought of it this morning, bought the ingredients around 4:00, and had it in the oven by 6:00. (My own cassoulet recipe takes 3 days

    The result:wonderful. My husband raved about it. What a great no-fuss meal.

    Tweaks: I browned the legs right in my big oval dutch oven, using duck fat instead of canola oil, deglazed with a splash of vermouth, then proceeded with the recipe as written, adding a little more salt.

    The legs were falling-apart tender, so I couldn't dance around the kitchen gnawing on them like Nadia, but I loved the show and watched the dance over and over.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.