Zesty Spaghetti a la Puttanesca

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 1-10 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 01, 2013

    Flag

    This pasta is to die for!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2013

    Flag

    OMG Nadia, this was FREAKIN fantastic...I used a little more than a pinch of red pepper cause I love it super spicy....I wouldn't change any other thing about this for me, but I understand the whole wanting to play with recipes for everyone else here. I just made this on a whim, I usually watch the show but couldn't the other night when it was on and just happen to be walking through the room and caught this one. So inexpensive to make, there were NO leftovers I had to make a second batch cause I told people that there would be extra....lol

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2012

    Flag

    Nads always gives me great tasting and easy to make recipes, even if I always have to put a little spin on it. Like really, only 1 clove of garlic Nads? It must have been a typo because I used 4. What can I say.... I'm Italian! Also, I added a few pitted green olives chopped in half for more color and flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 05, 2012

    Flag

    Accidently added to much red pepper but the extra heat made this really come alive. I might add some mushrooms and play with some red pepper infused oil. Gonna make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 28, 2012

    Flag

    So delicious! And I don't even like anchovies. Use the pound of pasta it is not supposed to swim in sauce : first review luv u Nadia!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2012

    Flag

    great recipe...but I did use less that half the spaghetti (just under 300g It still gave me 4 servings and was nice and saucey! And to make it a little more healthy I used whole wheat noodles.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2011

    Flag

    Hmm, maybe I need to try reviewer Dane's version? The addition of the chantarelle mushrooms sounds wonderful! Personally, I didn't care too much for this dish. It had a lot of flavor but they didn't seem to combine together too well. Perhaps if I try a few tweaks as other reviewers suggested it will taste better?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 12, 2011

    Flag

    Love this plate! It's a wonderful dish to play with and tweak. I LOVE capers but for some reason I prefer to leave them out. I roast 6 garlic cloves, amp it up to 8 filets (you can't taste them but they add such a richness you can't get any other way!!!, double the tomatoes, super easy on the red pepper!, added chantarelle mushrooms (1 cup, served with any version of long pasta along with a smoky syrah from Amista and voila! Perfection!

    Hmmm... that penne al Cioccolato con Anchovies is looking pretty smoky. :D

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2011

    Flag

    I love this recipe! It gets better every time I make it. It is so flavorful. There are never any leftovers. However, I agree with another commenter, I only use a half pound of pasta; there isn't enough sauce to satisfactorily coat a full pound. This sauce is so good and so flavorful, I really like there to be a lot of it. Sometimes I leave out the kalamatas if I don't have any, but it's still delicious. Next time, I'm making a double batch; it's just that good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 27, 2011

    Flag

    we loved the taste. It was like we went to an italian restaurant

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.