COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 02, 2012

    Flag

    It worked out very well for me, although I did add half an orange's worth of fresh squeezed OJ, and 1/2 cup sour cream. Didn't come close to making 12 though.. made 8.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 31, 2012

    Flag

    I saw Nigella make this recipe on cooking channel TV this afternoon. I must say, I was very interested because I never could find a recipe that made only one dozen (12 cupcakes.

    I created the recipe as Nigella suggested; I also added the zest from one lemon into the batter. I baked the muffins on 400 for 13 minutes. They came out completely perfect.

    Another added tid bit. I used a little over 2 table spoons of batter per muffin; Nigella never gave an exact amount which made my very frantic. What the hell is a “dollop?”

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2012

    Flag

    I followed the recipe exactly and it did not come out good. The texture was just bad and it tasted more like a muffin. Also, it did not make 12 cupcakes for me. So, either I missed a step or something is wrong in the recipe. But as far as i know, i followed it to the T!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2012

    Flag

    So simple and quick. This is a great go to cupcake recipe. And delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 18, 2012

    Flag

    I saw the recipe on a Greek channel. Isn't it correct that the amount of butter, flour and sugar equals to 125gr of each ingredient?
    I'm very excited to make these cupcakes! They seem delicious! Once I make them I'll post my comments.
    Thank you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2011

    Flag

    Tasty!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2011

    Flag

    The first time I made these, they rocked!

    I think this particular recipe just takes a little trial and error as they came out less than ideal the last two times I made them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 20, 2011

    Flag

    The taste was good but the texture was horrible. Don't know if the recipe is correct but I followed it exactly.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.