No Knead Bread

Recipe courtesy Chuck Hughes
Show: Chuck's Day Off Episode: The Hangover Show

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 12, 2012

    Flag

    I have been making this bread every Monday for three years....thought it was time for a review! It is our go to everyday bread....makes the best toast ever. You don't have to be a baker for this recipe, it is super easy. I use steak seasoning on the top. Very flavorful and not too heavy. I use olive oil and a German herbed vinegar when I have it. Give it a try!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 11, 2012

    Flag

    I've tried so many different bread recipes but was never pleased with the results, this one is definitely the easiest and the most satisfying bread you could ever bake.
    i was running out of all purpose flour so substituted it with whole wheat flour instead, but the results was equally good, it was fully baked and moist from the inside and had a wonderful brown crust on the outside.
    thank you chuck!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 08, 2012

    Flag

    xlnt recipe! Easy to make and very yummy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 16, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent easy recipe. Rose really well!! Very tastey!! I have made bread for years...love this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 19, 2011

    Flag

    Excellent recipe, I also added cumin to the dough and it was awesome

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 06, 2011

    Flag

    Loved it!! I couldn't wait to try it after watching the Hangover show and when I did, it turned out perfectly. I had sprinkled the top with schzewan salt and pepper from Penzeys and it was awesome with dinner. The other loaf was sprinkled with a fine dusting of raw sugar and then used for french toast. When used for french toast, it has lots of coarse areas for the butter and syrup to soak into. The kiddos loved it!! Definitely a keeper recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2011

    Flag

    Nice recipe. I've tried many, many variations on no knead bread. But this one is different. I'll try it before I give a serious review. One question pops up before I try it: 50 minute bake time at 375? I usually bake my no knead loaves about 25 minutes at 450. Let's see what happens at your direction.

    BTW take a look at my recipes - slowbread (.) blogspot (.) com

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2011

    Flag

    I have made this recipe three times and it is wonderful! I love homemade bread but never make it because it is just too much trouble. This recipe is quick, easy and delicious. The third time I made it, I made it with all white flour instead of the wheat just to see how it would turn out and it was fantastic. This recipe is wonderful for anyone who loves homemade bread but not the hassle of making it. Thanks, Chuck...I have another batch in the oven as we speak!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.