Once A Month Lamb Curry

Recipe courtesy Bal Arneson
Show: The Perfect 3 Episode: Exotic

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 24, 2013

    Flag

    I live lamb & spicy dishes so was eager to try this curry. It was GREAT, terrific taste! I used 2 chillies and a little more garlic. Lamb shoulder is very hard to find here, so I had to use leg.
    We will have this dish again & again.
    I love Bal's delivery & clear directions. Wish the background music could be eliminated or muted. It really is not necessary.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2012

    Flag

    The male family members liked the taste. As the chef, I found the dish visually unappealing. Took too much of my time to end up with a meat, sauce and rice dish. I still had to fix vegetables as a side, to make a balanced meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 12, 2012

    Flag

    Very tasty, rich meal. Will be making this for company!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 22, 2011

    Flag

    This "curry" IS outstanding!! My husband and I flipped over it! I did not realize that Indian dishes contained chocolate. With the addition of wine (I used white wine instead and the tomato base with the chocolate chips and chili, this could also be a Mexican lamb stew.
    Dear Nena in MD, curry is an Indian dish not a spice. You're probably thinking of the yellow curry spice blend that you can buy in a bottle.If you don't like the crunch of cumin seeds, use ground cumin, I did.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 02, 2011

    Flag

    I try a bunch of recipes to look for keepers. This was good, but not good enough to keep.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 19, 2011

    Flag

    This was a delicious recipe although it calls for no curry at all (weird. I used chunked pot roast because it was on sale and trimmed off the fat. I mistaken cumin seeds for corriander and did not like the crunch and texture of the cumin seeds so get the right seed.

    Without the use of curry, the dish was still very delicous (and clean and I will keep this as a comfort food.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2011

    Flag

    Made this yesterday and it is fabulous. I added more chilies to increase the heat. Another hit Bal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 27, 2011

    Flag

    I tried this after i watched your show one day with my mother in-law.....it was soooooo easy and it tastes Delicious! I have made it a few more times since and it is one of my favorites. I dont like lamb so i substituted chicken and it works very well. I love Indian food and i love that you make easy and delisious meals.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.