Pecan Banana Bread

Recipe courtesy Zoe Francois

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 17, 2014

    Flag

    Awesome Banana Bread recipe. I made this for a breakfast function and it was the first thing to be finished off with several repeat takers. I doubled the recipe without any problems and dry roasted the pecans just for extra flavor. Definitely a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 26, 2013

    Flag

    Have tried many banana bread recipes and they are never quite right. This one, however, is just perfect! It is moist and tasty. My staff ate the entire loaf in one morning and all said it was the best they had ever eaten.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    Great recipe by pastry chef, Zoe Francois. I LOVED it. It was moist and delicious. However, it was a bit sweet. Some may choose to pull back on the granulated sugar in the batter.

    In addition, I made a Crunchy Pecan Topping:
    1 tablespoon all-purpose flour
    ¼ cup light brown sugar, packed
    ½ teaspoon ground cinnamon
    ¼ cup pecans, toasted and finely chopped
    1 tablespoon butter, melted (add more if necessary
    Combine and mix all ingredients except the butter. After mixing dry ingredients, add melted butter. Mix. Sprinkle over batter. Depress lightly.

    Definitely a keeper. ! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 04, 2012

    Flag

    Very good bread, the brown sugar gives it a richer taste.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 12, 2011

    Flag

    the best recipe ever for banana bread....my family loves it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 09, 2011

    Flag

    Best banana bread ever.

    JOHN HUFF SILVERDALE WA.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 29, 2011

    Flag

    Excellent as always Emeril is the best!!!! You should have the pleasure of eating in one of his restaurants in NAWLEANS. We traveled 500 miles out of our way just to eat there once. Loved it and what a thrill for my hubby and I

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 15, 2011

    Flag

    I loved the recipe it was the best one i've ever had... my family and friends raved about it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2011

    Flag

    This is the best banana nut bread I have ever had. Very moist.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.