Peppery Chickpeas

Recipe courtesy Drop 5 Lbs with Good Housekeeping
Show: Drop 5 Lbs with Good Housekeeping Episode: Snack Attack

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 21, 2014

    Flag

    Yummy! And pretty healthy too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    I have never like the texture of Chickpeas, so I never serve them. However, I love to cook,and just happen to have a can in the pantry along with the rest of my canned staples. My body lacks protein (I'm not a big meat eater, so I try to eat high protein non meat foods. I made these and I LOVE them, I also added cumin & garlic powdwer you can add any of your favorite spices which I will next time I'm taking these to work tomorrow to keep at my desk for when I get a mid morning hunger pain. Thanks for posting!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2012

    Flag

    AWESOME!!! Just made these and added some cumin, garlic powder, black pepper and smoked sea salt. I couldn't find the tooth picks but we ate them with long bamboo skewers. It was really fun! You can do anything with these. So Yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 03, 2012

    Flag

    Addictive!! So easy to make and takes just minutes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 24, 2012

    Flag

    Chickpeas were exclusively for salads until I tried this recipe. It is great. I love spicy foods but this one is lightly spiced, which means even my daughter who doesn't love really spicy stuff, loves them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 25, 2012

    Flag

    I roasted in oven rather than frying. 450 degrees for thirty minutes. very yummy. and slightly crunchy. I will double recipe next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious and easy to do. Love the little kick from the Cayenne Pepper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2012

    Flag

    These are delicious! So easy to make and packed with flavor. Who knew a garbanzo could be this good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.