COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 06, 2014

    Flag

    WOW!! I made this meal on Sunday and served it on Tuesday and the entire group LOVED it. I used my MIL and Uncle-in-law as guinea pigs along with my husband and 2 young children and everyone inhaled it! Most of the make-ahead meals I've tried are either greasy or all end up looking & tasting like pot roast. The kale in this recipe is tasty and provides my family with good, green-leafy goodness!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 11, 2012

    Flag

    My family and I LOVE this recipe! What a great one-pot meal, and so healthy! My little ones (ages 5 and 6 absolutely gobbled it up, it's wonderful to be able to get all of these veggies down them so easily! I have made this several times, we never get tired of it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2012

    Flag

    We LOVED this! We try to eat a lot of meatless meals, and this works just as well without the fish (although it is great with the fish too!. It was very easy to make, I only used one pot. We don't have a "real" dishwasher we have a portable one, so it really makes clean up easier. I actually plan on making this tomorrow. It's one of those meals you don't have to feel bad about eating a lot of :-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 14, 2012

    Flag

    I am a beginner cook. I made this meal for my family of four, it was really delicious. I cooked the week in a day menu... I made in according to the recipe. I am not a big fan of beans, however I used them anyway. My son who is a finikey eater actually like the meal(minus the khale, stewed tomatoes and beans-lol. I experimented and actually liked the soup. I had enough to give my mother, step-father, dad, and colleague some to taste (nice healthy portions of the soup too. Definitely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome! I never get tired of cooking this recipe, very easy as well and you can make it ahead! I'm a pescataren so' I leave the chorizo out. I also add a tbsp oh Garam Masala! Yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 05, 2012

    Flag

    I keep going back to this recipe. Great flavor and so easy to make. Have also used shrimp and it is very good. This recipe sold me on kale, especially in soups.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is fantastic. We eat pescetarian (no meat/fish only and low-carb during the week, so we used Soy Chorico from Trader Joe's instead of of Chorico. Also added 1 Tsp smoky Paprika to kick up the richness of the sauce. A beautiful, delicious, healthy meal!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 12, 2011

    Flag

    This is a delicious meal. I found Portuguese rolls at the local supermarket and the recipes had lots of sauce for sopping up.
    It is very healthy and loaded with flavor and texture and heat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2011

    Flag

    I love this recipe! I've made it at least 10 times. I generally don't like fish, but know I need more in my diet, so I'm always looking for fish dishes that don't taste "fishy". This one fits the bill. The chorizo adds a nice meaty flavor, even though I don't add as much as the recipe specifies (don't need all the calories, just the flavor and all the veggies make this very healthy.

    This one is definitely a winner!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is sooooo good. This was a definite keeper. Easy to make and the depth of flavor is amazing.
    I cooked a week in a day mixing some recipes from various weeks. I took a week worth of meals to my 84 year old mother and she love it all, but raved about this one. She is now asking when I am going to do the personal "Meals on Wheels" again!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.