Pot Roast Stew

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Comfort Food

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 24, 2013

    Flag

    I try this recipe, I love it. Add more Red wine add fresh thyme and I add it Beef stock half cup.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 24, 2013

    Flag

    deliceous yum yum

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 08, 2013

    Flag

    chuck roast is a pretty fatty cut! i guess the calories are low because you're spreading 2 lbs of meat over 6-8 servings. you could easily sub a leaner stew meat like sirloin...then perhaps can allow yourself some noodles or a biscuit with that stew!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    DELICIOUS!!! LOVED THIS AND WILL MAKE AGAIN...I used 2 bay leaves instead of 1, diced vs whole San Marzano tomatoes, and 16 oz of baby (snack pack carrots cause I always have them on hand. Otherwise, I followed this recipe exactly. The next time I make this, I will add a tablespoon of beef base (BETTER THAN BOULLION brand and some baby red potatoes. Beef base is my new favorite ingredient for chicken or beef recipes. Did not make the biscuits cause we are watching the carbs.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 24, 2012

    Flag

    Made this before the Texas A&M-Missouri game~ All the Aggies here loved it. The only thing I would do different next time..and there WILL be a next time, is add a whole cup of wine. Cheesy biscuits were out of this world. : Ate good and guilt free... at least with this version, I won't end up weighing like a Texas A&M linebacker. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 10, 2012

    Flag

    New favotite in our house! Instead of just using carrots and parsnips, I only used 1/2lb of each and added a 1/2-lb mix of potato and celery.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2012

    Flag

    mmmm i love this stew over basmati rice. add tobasco for spice

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 03, 2012

    Flag

    I made this recipe tonight and the cheesy biscuits. It was very flavorful...delicious! The family loved both. I used the pressure cooker to cook the meat for 30 min then added it to the pot. It turned out to be very tender. Will definitely make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2012

    Flag

    Worth making...I added a little veg broth and corn starch for extra sauce. Otherwise will make again ... Without peeling the carrots

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2012

    Flag

    This was and awesome meal, it was alittle different because it was on the naturally sweet side; and that is different then the traditional southern dish but I loved it. My 12yr old cleaned the pot veggies and all, I will def be cooking this meal for years to come.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.