Punjabi Quesadillas

Recipe Courtesy Bal Arneson
Show: Spice Goddess Episode: Kid's Menu

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 22, 2013

    Flag

    Very good!! I crushed up the coriander seeds in my mortal and pestal. Bal usually crushes them in her hand right before she puts them in the dish. This opens up the flavor. I also added homemade guacamole to it and the flavors together were like WOW!! Love it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2012

    Flag

    YUMMY!!! What a great change of pace. This recipe will be a regular in our house!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 13, 2011

    Flag

    Excellent!!! I used ground corriander seeds - same amount and they tasted great and had no problem with the seed texture!! Also made it in our quesadilla maker and worked wonderfully!! The spices used I had to go out and buy but I add to so many dishes now that I'm already almost out of them!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 14, 2011

    Flag

    Having never cooked with coriander seeds before I made the very wrong assumption that they would cook down. The recipe smelled wonderful but after multiple bites into the crunchy seeds that certainly did not cook down, I threw the rest away!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2011

    Flag

    These were great! The mozzarella tastes wonderful with the spices. It was an easy way to add variety to our meals.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 21, 2011

    Flag

    Excellent. We made it open-faced with whole wheat with naan instead of tortillas.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2011

    Flag

    My significant other and I have always had the habit of going out for Thai or Indian food..until I decided to make our favorite dishes at home. This was one of first recipes that we tried, and we both fell in love! The flavors are amazing, the texture is delightful, and it is a healthy meal to boot!

    Last night, we were craving these flavors and didn't have all the necessary ingredients to make a quesadilla, so I took 1lb of ground chicken breast, halved the spices (I still cooked the onion, garlic, and ginger and toasted the spices), with half of the tomato paste, and combined them to make burgers. I made a lemon/garam masala mayo and topped the burgers with cheddar. In the future, I think a yogurt sauce to top them with would be best, but the mayo was still good. I must say though, we were impressed with this dinner on the fly. Tasted just like the quesadillas, but in burger form! (My significant other was even kind of enough to say that they could be served at a restaurant).

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2011

    Flag

    Wow, this was really good! My family loved them and they were really easy to make. Will definitely make this again and again. You could also serve the chicken over rice. Thanks Bal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.