COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 14

Showing 1-10 of 14

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 01, 2013

    Flag

    Another out-of-the-park recipe! Have this with some good crusty sourdough bread and I'm wearing a smile on my face. I wouldn't change a thing to the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2013

    Flag

    This is a very delicious recipe! I do think the cooking time could be reduced and I'll be sure to buy a less fatty type of meat next time. Otherwise it was a hit!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 24, 2012

    Flag

    This was hands down delicious. I could not believe how relatively easy it was. If I would change anything, I would probably leave out the potatoes and just use rice to soak up the goodness -- I used two potatoes and that was plenty. Definitely this will be a standard in our home. Go Grandpa!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2012

    Flag

    This was fantastic. My daughter-in-law and her sister came over and I didn't think there was going to be anything left for dinner. The beef was so tender and the flavor was wonderful. This will be a favorite for the whole family from now on.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2011

    Flag

    This is amazing--love it! I used a 4-lb chuck roast this the second time I prepared this. Added in some big chunks of carrot, which was a great addition (but it's fabulous as is. Served with ciabatta on the side to soak up the juices. The meat is so tender you can dish it up with a spoon. Mmm

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2011

    Flag

    I think this is a great meal very tasty easy to prepare... an instant hit with the family... great full flavor...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2011

    Flag

    Easy to prepare delicious a family fav

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic, as usual, for any Rachael Ray recipe. I appreciate Rachael sharing a family recipe. I have cooked this twice, and this time I added portebello mushrooms that I browned first, and it was fantastic, as was the original recipe. You can't go wrong with this recipe and it is even better the second day. I used herbs from my garden, and my Le Creuset dutch oven. Thank you Rachael. Your recipes are always a winner for me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2011

    Flag

    Loved this! Made it for my family today and we all couldn't get enough. The flavors mixed together so well. Every bite was delicious. I stayed fairly true to the recipe. It was a great meal on a cool, rainy day.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 27, 2011

    Flag

    I really liked this! Total keeper! Beef came out uber-tender. I loved the flavor between the cheese, potatoes, and tomatoes. I forked out the extra money for marzano tomatoes per one of the reviews and its totally worth it! I think I'll add mushrooms next time cuz I like them but the recipe is delicious as is.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.