COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 28, 2014

    Flag

    WOW! There's not much more to say. What a hit!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 26, 2012

    Flag

    This is an awesome and unique lasagna. It is a little time consuming, and yes make sure you season every layer. You feel like you are over seasoning it but you are not. I actually make extra of the butternut squash sage mixture so I can snack on some of it, because it is soooo good. I get rave reviews every time I make it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2012

    Flag

    I am guaranteed to screw-up lasagna recipes. Always. I don't know if it's me or the recipes that are doomed for failure 9/10 times. But this one... not the case! This is the BEST lasagna I have ever tasted or made! Perfect consistency, not at all runny or soupy when you cut a slice out. Yes, you can actually cut a perfect slice out without loosing all the layers or having the rest cave-in, just like Rachael did during the show. The sage and butternut squash are a great combination but what makes it is the garlic sauce with the pumpkin. Who knew? Garlic and pumpkin. Delish! My only substitution was spinach for escarole. Still great. It just looks and tastes like autumn on a plate with all the beautiful colors. Thanks so much, Rachael!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 29, 2012

    Flag

    WOW WOW WOW. I just made this tonight, and it was absolutely AWESOME. I highly recommend this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 12, 2011

    Flag

    Definitely want to season every layer, but OMG it was FABULOUS!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2011

    Flag

    Overall, the dish was really good. I thought I added enough nutmeg when making the sauce, but it didn't come through when the dish was finished. I will add more the next time. The garlic really came through. Yum! I used spinach instead of escerole and will probably add sauteed onions and maybe roasted red peppers next time. I will definately be making this again. It was not to wet or too dry. Yum!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 22, 2011

    Flag

    I really enjoyed this dish. However, there are some tips that Rachael Ray gives on the show that aren't in the recipe, so I'd like to include them here:
    -Make sure to salt all of the layers! This is SO important. I didn't salt the layers nearly enough, and the dish was bland. I would make sure to really salt all of the layers if I make this again.
    -Although they are no-boil noodles, Rachael suggests soaking them in warm water while you are preparing the dish. I had no issues with dryness--in fact, my dish was almost too watery. I would make sure to soak the noodles at least a little bit.
    -I woud not fill the casserole dish all the way to the top. Mine was WAY too full and oozed out during cooking. Be careful and protect your oven!

    I did really like the dish, and I would be willing to try it again with some adjustments!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 20, 2011

    Flag

    Wow, I must say I was really disappointed with this dish. It looked beautiful cooking and I really couldn't wait to try it, but it lacked flavor and was very dry. I followed the recipe to a "t", and I thought I added enough salt (I thought I added too much! but it didn't have much taste. If I ever make this again I would definitely add a lot more salt (to every component and some chopped garlic or onions or shallots and lots more bechamel sauce or alfredo-I couldn't get past the dryness to want to eat it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.