Trinidadian-Style Chicken

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 22, 2014

    Flag

    I saw this recipe on tv yesterday and couldnt wait to try it. It was absolutely delicious! My family had it for lunch and dinner. It was so good that i shared the recipe with my family and friends back home in South Africa. A huge thank you. I will certainly watch all your cooking programs.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 03, 2014

    Flag

    I've made this at least six times and it's simply to die for. I use 2 plantains, and 2 jalapeños. Also, I simmer for about two hours so the chicken is falling off the bone tender, and the favors really have time to marry.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2012

    Flag

    Yuck. Not good. I am so disappointed, I expected much better. The chicken was bland and boring.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2011

    Flag

    I saw this recipe done yesterday , so I decided to try it since it looked so good. So I did my running around and prep the marinade is simple and beautiful to look at. I marinated overnight and made the rest of the recipe today. Very simple but I do think there is way to much sugar I think if you used 1/2 cup instead of a whole cup you would be able to taste the other wonderful flavors more. Also the pic that is posted is not accurate how he got his so orange colored and his looks like there is some kind of thick sauce. That is definitely not how it comes out so I am going to post a pic of what it really looks like on my profile hope it helps.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 23, 2011

    Flag

    Loved this! The bright green marinade was so beautiful I cook this in front of guests. I tried with unripe and ripe plantains. My guests & I preferred the softer, milder version of our obedient ingredient.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2011

    Flag

    This is a great recipe!! Everyone raved about it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 16, 2011

    Flag

    you rock ; awesome meal the whole family enjoyed !!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 24, 2011

    Flag

    Very awesome recipe and even better for left overs!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.