COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 16, 2013

    Flag

    YUM! This soup is the best. So flavorful and hearty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 03, 2013

    Flag

    oh yes this is a good one. Will be making it again

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2012

    Flag

    Love this recipe. It is our favorite soup -- and we make lots of different homemade soups. We use Spanish Chorizo, however, instead of the bulk sausage.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 31, 2011

    Flag

    I don't give 5 stars out much, but this recipe is absolutely magnificent.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2011

    Flag

    I think this is a great meal very tasty easy to prepare... an instant hit with the family... great full flavor...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 12, 2011

    Flag

    This is a very delicious and hearty soup!, full of flavours.
    My husband and I loved it. It is easy to make and has all
    the ingredients to make a very healthy and homey dish. I love
    Rachel's cooking always creative and she uses healthy ingredients.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2011

    Flag

    My husband and I have never tried kale before and I had never had lentils. We loved everything about this soup and wouldn't change a thing. For a beginner cook this was beyond easy to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 24, 2011

    Flag

    VERY TASTY! Eating it right now. This recipe takes a lot of prep time, but once everything is chopped up, it's fairly easy to put together. I used turkey sausage instead of pork, and added a bit more oil to make up for the lost fat. other than that followed the recipe to a tee.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.