Sloppy Joe and Macaroni Casserole

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 11, 2014

    Flag

    It was easy and it tasted great! The family really liked it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2014

    Flag

    If the kiddos like it, I'm good. Amy Meredith Hutson

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 25, 2012

    Flag

    Very simple sauce and steps. The macaroni with ridges is a must. Not a fan of pickles, but everything else was great. Kids ages 16 months to 8 years old (and adults loved it. This can be made ahead, so freezing one would be ideal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 26, 2012

    Flag

    This is excellent!!! My family of boys LOVED this. I did too, for all the fresh and home made ingredients. I will never buy sloppy joe sauce already made again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 06, 2012

    Flag

    I cooked fresh cauliflower with the pasta for the last 3-4 minutes of the pasta's cook time and it added more veggie goodness to the dish. I loved the sweet/tangy flavor of the sauce too! The pickles are such a yummy/crunchy addition to an already wonderful dish. I also used ground turkey instead of beef and you can't even tell the difference. As a working Mommy, I want my daughter and husband to eat fresh, healthy recipes and Rachael Ray always comes through! Love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 24, 2012

    Flag

    Overall, it was fine. It was a gooey homemade casserole -- liked it but would probably not serve it to company.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2012

    Flag

    My husband and I love this. So much better making your own sloppy joe sauce than canned. Love the pickles, made all the difference. Perfect for a carry in or for a big family gathering. I will also spice it up a little next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 12, 2012

    Flag

    Couldn't be easier and very good. I like customizing the sloppy joe sauce to suit us (adding a little hot sauce, jalepenos, etc.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2012

    Flag

    Turned out great! I didn't have beef broth so I used pork broth instead. We'll enjoy it for lunches all week.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 06, 2012

    Flag

    Made this tonight for the first time and my family loved it. I had all the ingredients on hand, except the pickles, and it was delicious! Definitely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.