Stuffed Chicken Saltimbocca with Arugula and Tomato Salad

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 10, 2013

    Flag

    Substitute the ricotta with Boursin cheese. Use the garlic flavor. It will rock the dish like you can't believe. You can even rub the chicken breasts with a nice garlic/herb seasoning. Something off the shelf in your grocery store. Watch the salt content in your rub thug. You'll get enough salt from the prosciutto. Bon appetite!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2012

    Flag

    The chicken and prosciutto were good, but heavy and the sage just didn't do it for me. In fact, I didn't care too much for the filling. If I do try to make this recipe again, I would definetly add something different, like spinach, basil and possibly another cheese.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 10, 2012

    Flag

    My whole family really liked this. My only tweak is that next time I will season the chicken breast a bit. The chicken itself was just a tad bland. But I was the only one who thought so, so . . .there you go. I liked the sage personally, but this would be just as lovely with basil or rosemary. We didn't do the salad either (don't care for arugula so we just steamed some asparagus.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    Made this yesterday and I am glad I froze a couple of extra chicken breasts. This is wonderful. Had the salad with it, those breadcrumbs are to die for and very easy to make. It is a heavy dish so the salad was perfect. My husband loved this.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2012

    Flag

    This was a hit with the family. It was easy to make, and it was a great make ahead meal. I didnt make the salad. Instead I made Clare Robinsons loaded potato pancakes. It made the meal pretty heavy. Next time I plan to make a salad. I didnt measure any seasonings I am more of a taste as I go kind of cook. I know I added a lot of parm, more than the 1/4 cup that the recipe asked for. Try this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2012

    Flag

    Assembled these a few nights ago, froze them and baked them tonight. They came out beautifully and were very tasty. I think that I might replace the sage next time with spinach or some other herb. The sage and prosciutto combo was a little like breakfast sausage.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    Just saw this recipe on Cooking Channel. I'm going out of the country on Monday for 2 weeks and this looks super simple and delish meal for an easy dinner the night we get back. Can't wait to try!!!!! Gonna give it a 5 star rating cause I just know it will ROCK!!!!! Thanks Rachael!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    Omg this wuz sooooooooooooo yumyum

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.