Stuffed Peppers

Recipe Courtesy Bal Arneson
Show: Spice Goddess Episode: Indian Picnic

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 03, 2013

    Flag

    I don't know what I did wrong, but this was awful! I love garam masala, but that was the only ingredient I could taste. I had two bites and I had to toss the whole thing. I love watching Bal on the Cooking Channel. I guess this one just wasn't for me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 27, 2013

    Flag

    I had dinner party and I used this recipe, every body praise my dinner that day specially the stuffed peppers. Thanks for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2013

    Flag

    Great dish! Very flavorful and the kids loved eating out of the actual peppers versus a bowl, big hit with the fam! Amy Meredith Hutson

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2013

    Flag

    I saw only 1/2 of this show and started in the middle of the pepper recipe. I was so intrigued that I tried it. It was wonderful and wonderfully easy. My kids (11&7 loved it. I doubled the amount of spinach, more veggies in a more interesting way is always good. I couldn't find the pom powder, but I'm on the look out for it for the future. I will definitely make this again. I served this with tandori chicken. Absolutely fantastic!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2012

    Flag

    Really a great recipe. I didnt have the pom powder so I eliminated it. Since there was potato and rice in the filling I filled 3/4 then added a pat of butter then finished filling. I served this to a dinner party of 12 and everyone was very happy with the meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2011

    Flag

    Very good but, This recipe is too small. I could eat all three but, then there would not be any left over for my wife.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 01, 2011

    Flag

    I had the majority of the ingredients in my pantry, with the exception of pomegrante powder, which I think Bal said you can substitute with lime juice. I also didn't have brown basmati rice, so I used white basmati instead. I usually follow a recipe the first time before making any tweaks. I found the filling to be very salty! Next time, I would probably do the following: salt to taste; omit the red pepper flakes (as the ginger adds enough heat, and probably lower the amount of ginger to 1 tablespoon. I also sprayed the peppers with canola oil before putting them in the oven.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 28, 2011

    Flag

    This was easy and very tasty! The leftovers heated up beautifully and made for a great take-along lunch for work.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.