Sweet Potato Souffle

Recipe courtesy Jamie Deen
Show: Deen Brothers Thanksgiving Episode: Deen Brothers Thanksgiving

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 18, 2013

    Flag

    This is so easy and good!!! I used almonds instead of pecans I am making it tonight to bring to a potluck tomorrow. I know it will be a hit.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 29, 2013

    Flag

    Hands-down THE hit of the Turkey day table!!! Hint hint the key ingredient is bacon. Use uncured nitrate/nitrite free. Omigawd it was delish! Thank you Jamie!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 24, 2013

    Flag

    Made in the past. GREAT!!! I am planning it for Thanksgiving. Am wondering if it can be prepared the day before?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I even made my husband try it and he hates sweet potatoes, but he loved this recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 08, 2013

    Flag

    Oh my gracious! This is fabulous! Easy to make...and so good. It was gone in no time. Even my daughter who doesn't like sweet potatoes loves it and is planning to take it to a potluck!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2012

    Flag

    really terrific recipe - will become part of my Thanksgiving table - everyone loved this!!! I followed this pretty much exactly. Subbed yams for sweet potatoes, added a few tablespoons of whole milk (it looked a touch too thick after all the liquid was added. Also, made half the topping without bacon and the other half with bacon so it would be sure to appeal to all tastes ( i preferred the side without bacon just because i prefer sweet to salty sweet.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 30, 2012

    Flag

    DELICIOUS!!!!!! Definitely will be doing it again for Christmas Eve. My children and guests enjoyed it during our Thanksgiving Dinner everyone went for seconds. It was very easy to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2012

    Flag

    This was very good. It was light and the topping was perfect. The topping added that touch of crunch and sweetness that just put this sweet potato dish over the top for us, OH, the bacon, AWESOME!!!!!!!
    I will make this again for sure,and not just for thanksgiving.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is excellent sweet,creamy and just right amount of crunch. Will be making this again. Way to go Bobby and Jaime!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.