Turkey and Artichoke Stuffed Shells with Arrabbiata Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 30, 2014

    Flag

    This was an absolute hit at my house! What a taste explosion. I had to substitute canned artichoke hearts but it was fabulous. I have a second pan in the freezer for next week. :-) Thank you Giada!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 18, 2013

    Flag

    This is a great recipe. I had to substitute bacon for the pancetta since it was in the fridge. I wasn't able to find the frozen artichokes so I substituted the same amount of frozen spinach, but would love to try the artichokes. I froze half the shells and we ate half for dinner since it was just the two of us. There were leftovers both times and the frozen was yummy just like the day I made these. The filling was enough for the pasta, the box was a different weight but I only ended up with one shell too many. So many different layers of flavors. I have never made stuffed shells before and I was very impressed with these.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 09, 2012

    Flag

    delicious recipe. My family loves this. The sauce is spicy for my little one so I separate a little before I add the red pepper flakes. So elegant and a nice change from the usual pasta dishes. Worthy of company.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2012

    Flag

    Once again you have brought an awesome recipe. My family just loves this recipe. The Arrabbiata Sauce was a little too spicy for my 4 year old so I use my own sauce and it even brought out the turkey even more. Thanks Giada!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 24, 2012

    Flag

    Prepared this for a dinner party last night and everyone loved it. Added finely chopped mushrooms to the stuffing. Will make again. Thanks Giada.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 19, 2012

    Flag

    so good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    My boyfriend and I loved this dish. I've made it many times, always making one to freeze and every time it turns out delicious. I didn't add the artichokes in the past but will next time I make it, the more nutritious the better. I agree with using your own sauce, the jarred tends to be too acidic for my liking. Xo.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2011

    Flag

    I gave a four star because for me, I had to make a few changes. I don't like to use canned sauce also, I don't care for ricotta cheese. I made my own sauce and I used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta. I did the rest like it calls for and I loved it! I also loved the turkey instead of beef. Thank you for this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 19, 2011

    Flag

    I'm not a Turkey favorite except on Thanksgiving and for sandwich use. But the recipie is great with ground pork or beef or no meat at all.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 30, 2011

    Flag

    I was a little nervous about stuffing shells, but the process turned out to be easy with no waste. The stuffing is light with a wonderfully delicious blend of flavors. If you are not a big fan of artichoke's texture, you can chop it up finer than the recipe states and still get the nutritional benefits. These stuffed shells are worthy of good company and present very well on the plate. The crushed red pepper flakes add just a hint of heat without overtaking the total flavors of the dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.