Turkey Bacon Cheeseburger Turkey Loaf

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Manly Meals Made Light

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 06, 2014

    Flag

    What a fantastic dish!!! I really enjoyed the flavor with the ground turkey and the fresh vegetables. When I make meatloaf from now on, this will be the way I will prepare it!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 24, 2013

    Flag

    What a great turkey meatloaf. I made one a few months ago, it was good but this one has more flavor and healthier! Love it! I did have to have it in the oven for an additional 20 mins a full hour

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2012

    Flag

    This is just so good!!! The only thing I would change would be to form the loaf on a sheet pan so what little oil is actually in the meatloaf comes out instead of sitting in the pan. But honestly, I don't like meatloaf, never have, and I LOVE this!!! My husband also does not care for left overs and ate every last bite.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2012

    Flag

    My son loves my sister's meatloaf but he's never been wild about mine - even though we both make my mom's recipe. But I made this for him tonight and he LOVES it! And I love that it's lean and packed with nutrition! Thanks, Bobby!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 09, 2012

    Flag

    This is by far the BEST meatloaf I have ever made!!! AND it was healthy! I added real uncured bacon, and used ground turkey and 1/4 lb of ground chicken. ( I want to try ground lamb next time I also grated brocolli along with the other veggies and finely chopped tomatoes. THen I put swiss cheese on top before adding the sauce. IT WAS SOO GOOD! Thank you for making a comfort food LOW FAT BOBBY!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2012

    Flag

    Yum!!! My husband loved it too! I'm thinking about shredding carrots as well as zucchini next time. Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 08, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! I'm not to exceedingly concerned with the fat, more of a low carb girl, but my mom is. This suits both of us perfectly. The only thing I did was use a 1/3rd lean ground veal and just before it was done turn on the broiler and gave the top a slight char.
    Served over mashed parsnips. Simply delicious !!!
    Thanks Bobby~

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 26, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe was full of flavor but next time I will make a few edits. I have a gluten allergy so I left out the pieces of bread and simply added some gluten free bread crumbs, keeping all other liquid amounts the same. I think next time I will cut them back a bit. Also, I got a lot of liquid from the sautéed veggies so I think draining them before putting them into the meat mixture would be ideal. One other thing that I would change is the bacon. I think it should have been cooked and then added because although it added flavor, it was soft and resembled a raw consistency even though it was cooked throughout.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 22, 2012

    Flag

    This is the best meatloaf I have EVER had. It is just delicious. I didn't have any turkey bacon so I didn't use that and I used Cabot 50% reduced fat cheddar as I don't like swiss. I used chipotle panko crumbs instead of the breadcrumbs. I had to use 2% milk instead of 1%. With all the modifications I figured out each serving to be 4.3 points. I sent this recipe to so many people. WTG Bobby Deen :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 16, 2012

    Flag

    This was juiciest & most flavorful Meatloaf my Mom & I have ever had!!! I'm a total health nut, & I'm not even usually a Bacon fan but the small amount of Turkey Bacon gave it a wonderful flavor. I didnt use the Mushrooms & Zuchinni, because I didnt have any in my Fridge so i used Onion, Garlic, & Shredded Carrots instead. And i used a lowfat Cheddar/Mozzarella Mix instead of the Swiss because, again, I wanted to use what I had on hand. But other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I will definitely be using this Recipe again, maybe with different mixes of cheese & veggies to shake it up! Try it, you'll love it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.