Tuscan Vegetable Soup

2007, Ellie Krieger, All Rights Reserved

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 19, 2014

    Flag

    Solid recipe. Good for lunch or dinner. I have begun to add 1/4 - 1/2 tsp. crushed red pepper in the last minute of the saute phase for some kick. Reheats well - it may actually taste better when made a day ahead (like many soups & sauces.)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 03, 2013

    Flag

    Very good. Perfect to freeze so you can enjoy any time!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    A quick, filling soup that has a good depth of flavor. Loved all the fresh veggies and how the mashed canellini beans add the satisfying thickness and richness you'd only expect from a soup with cream. I added quartered pre-cooked meatballs to the leftovers, and this took the recipe to five stars for us.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 13, 2012

    Flag

    Very flavorful and easy to make. I added a little bit of zatarans seasoning for some added flavor. Very good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    This soup was very quick and easy to prepare. I used vegetable broth and didn't use parmesan to make it vegan. Husband loved it. This is a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    I made this recipe for the first time and it was scrumptious. I added some stew beef and instead of chix broth, I used beef. a nice variation

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 10, 2012

    Flag

    I made this Tuscan Vegetable Soup for dinner tonight. It was quick, easy and delicious. The best part is Ellie worked her magic and this bowl of healthy soup was only 140 calories.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2012

    Flag

    I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing! I love this soup! Thanks Ellie!!! keep em' coming!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 04, 2012

    Flag

    I used dried beans and simmered the soup for about 2 hours. It was delicious! Next time I might add a bit more broth at the end.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.